Communities and Justice

Districts and Statewide Services contacts


Community Services Statewide Services provides operational support across all NSW districts to ensure the safety and wellbeing of children and young people and build stronger families and communities.

Community Services Statewide Services includes:

  • Adoption Services
  • Child Protection Helpline
  • Information Access and Exchange
  • Adoption Information Unit
  • Care Leavers Records Access Unit
  • Intensive Support Services
  • Psychological Services
  • Joint Child Protection Response (JCPR) Program
  • Interstate Liaison
  • Information, Quality Assurance and Analytical Support
  • Operational Systems Support

Districts map

This map shows the 16 districts in 7 groups (PDF , 1.6 MB) that are now led by 7 Executive District Directors (EDDs) who are responsible for the delivery of DCJ services across Community Services and Housing. The districts align with the NSW Local Health Districts, allowing us to work closely and locally with one of our key stakeholders, the NSW Ministry of Health.

Northern Cluster


Cessnock, Dungog, Lake Macquarie, Maitland, Newcastle, Port Stephens, Singleton.

New England

Armidale Dumaresq, Glen Innes Severn, Gunnedah, Guyra, Gwydir, Inverell, Liverpool Plains, Moree Plains, Muswellbrook, Narrabri, Tamworth Regional, Tenterfield, Upper Hunter Shire, Uralla, Walcha.

Central Coast

Gosford, Wyong.

Mid North Coast

Bellingen, Coffs Harbour, Gloucester,  Great Lakes, Greater Taree, Kempsey, Nambucca, Port Macquarie-Hastings.

Northern NSW

Ballina, Byron, Clarence Valley, Kyogle, Lismore, Richmond Valley, Tweed.

Western Sydney

Auburn, Baulkham Hills Shire, Blacktown, Holroyd, Parramatta.

Nepean Blue Mountains

Blue Mountains, Hawkesbury, Lithgow, Penrith.

South Western Sydney

Bankstown, Camden, Campbelltown, Fairfield, Liverpool, Wingecarribee, Wollondilly.

Southern and Western Cluster

Illawarra Shoalhaven

Kiama, Shellharbour, Shoalhaven, Wollongong.

Southern NSW

Bega Valley, Bombala, Cooma-Monaro, Eurobodalla, Goulburn Mulwaree, Palerang, Queanbeyan, Snowy River, Upper Lachlan Shire, Yass Valley.

South Eastern Sydney

Botany Bay, Hurstville, Kogarah, Randwick, Rockdale, Sutherland Shire, Sydney LGA – Inner and East SLAs, Waverley, Woollahra, Lord Howe Island.


Ashfield, Burwood, Canada Bay, Canterbury, Leichhardt, Marrickville, Strathfield, Sydney LGA – South and West SLAs.

Northern Sydney

Hornsby, Hunters Hill, Ku-ring-gai, Lane Cove, Manly, Mosman, North Sydney, Pittwater, Ryde, Warringah, Willoughby.


Albury, Berrigan, Bland, Boorowa, Carrathool, Conargo, Coolamon, Cootamundra, Corowa Shire, Deniliquin, Greater Hume Shire, Griffith, Gundagai, Harden, Hay, Jerilderie, Junee, Leeton, Lockhart, Murray, Murrumbidgee, Narrandera, Temora, Tumbarumba, Tumut Shire, Urana, Wagga Wagga, Wakool, Young.

Far West

Balranald, Broken Hill, Central Darling, Wentworth, Unicorp. Far West.

Western NSW

Bathurst Regional, Blayney, Bogan, Bourke, Brewarrina, Cabonne, Cobar, Coonamble, Cowra, Dubbo, Forbes, Gilgandra, Lachlan, Mid-Western Regional, Narromine, Oberon, Orange, Parkes, Walgett, Warren, Warrumbungle Shire, Weddin, Wellington.

Last updated:

23 May 2022