Communities and Justice

Register of local council and government agency DIAPs

These plans have been given to the Disability Council NSW pursuant to section 12 of the Disability Inclusion Act.

Enquiries about a plan should be directed to the public authority that submitted it. Registration of an action plan does not imply that it has been endorsed by the Disability Council.

In the following lists, the link from the entity's name is to pages on their websites where DIAPS and other information on inclusion can be found.

Government agency DIAPs

Government agencies and Local Councils DIAP progress reports

NSW Public Authorities DIAP Report 2021-2022 (PDF, 4.5 MB)

NSW Public Authorities DIAP Report 2020-2021 (PDF, 2.9 MB)

NSW Local Councils DIAP Report 2019-2020 (PDF, 2.5 MB)

NSW Local Councils DIAP Report 2018-2019 (PDF, 2.0 MB)

Local Councils DIAPs

Albury City Council

Armidale Regional Council

Ballina Shire Council

Balranald Shire Council

Bathurst Regional Council

Bayside Council

Bega Valley Shire Council

Bellingen Shire Council

Berrigan Shire Council

Blacktown City Council

Bland Shire Council

Blayney Shire Council

Blue Mountains City Council

Bogan Shire Council

Bourke Shire Council

Brewarrina Shire Council

Broken Hill City Council

Burwood Municipal Council

Byron Shire Council

Cabonne Council

Camden Council

Campbelltown City Council


Carrathool Shire Council

Central Coast Council

Central Darling Shire Council

Cessnock City Council

City of Canada Bay

City of Ryde

City of Newcastle

City of Sydney

Clarence Valley Council

Cobar Shire Council

Coffs Harbour City Council

Coolamon Shire Council

Coonamble Shire Council

Cootamundra Gundagai Regional Council

Cowra Council

Cumberland Council

Dungog Shire Council

Dubbo Regional Council

Edward River Council

Eurobodalla Shire Council

Fairfield City Council

Federation Council

Forbes Shire Council

Georges River Council

Gilgandra Shire Council

Glen Innes Severn Council

Goulburn Mulwaree Council

Greater Hume Council

Griffith City Council

Gunnedah Shire Council

Gwydir Shire Council

Hawkesbury Council

Hay Shire Council

Hilltops Council

Hornsby Shire Council

Hunters Hill Council

Innerwest Council

Inverell Shire Council

Junee Shire Council

Kempsey Shire Council

Kiama Municipal Council

Kyogle Shire Council

Ku-ring-gai Council

Lachlan Shire Council

Lake Macquarie City

Lane Cove Council

Leeton Shire Council

Lismore City Council

Lithgow City Council

Liverpool City Council

Liverpool Plains Shire Council

Lockhart Council

Maitland City Council

MidCoast Council

Mid-western Regional Council

Moree Plains Shire Council

Mosman Council

Murray River Council

Murrumbidgee Council

Muswellbrook Shire Council

Nambucca Shire Council

Narrabri Shire Council

Narrandera Shire Council

Narromine Shire Council

North Sydney Council

Northern Beaches Council

Oberon Council

Orange City Council

Parkes Shire Council

Parramatta City Council

Port Stephens Council

Penrith City Council

Port Macquarie Hastings Council

Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council

Randwick City Council

Richmond Valley Council

Shellharbour City Council

Shoalhaven City Council

Singleton Council

Snowy Valleys Council

Snowy Monaro Regional Council

Strathfield Council

Sutherland Shire Council

Tamworth Regional Council

Temora Shire Council

Tenterfield Shire Council

The Hills Shire Council

Tweed Shire Council

Uralla Shire Council

Upper Hunter Shire Council

Upper Lachlan Shire Council

Wagga Wagga City Council

Walcha Council

Walgett Shire Council

Warren Shire Council

Waverley Council

Warrumbungle Shire Council

Weddin Shire Council

Wentworth Shire Council

Willoughby Council

Wingecarribee Shire Council

Wollondilly Shire Council

Wollongong City Council

Woollahra Municipal Council

Yass Valley Council

The following organisations have submitted a DIAP.  It is unclear if they are required to do so under the Disability Inclusion Act, and their effort is appreciated.

Rous County Council


Please report any broken links by email to

Last updated:

16 Feb 2024